SolGel 2015
ISGS Membership

Become a member of the International Sol-Gel Society and get access to a wide range of benefits. Click here.


Call for applications : ISGS Board.

Latest News

The International Sol-Gel Society is partially renewing its board like every two years.

In 2015, three positions are opened.

All members of ISGS can apply and vote for the board renewal.

Applications should be sent to the president of ISGS This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it and comprise a declaration of candidature including motivation and a one page CV.

Applications will be received until June 15th.


Welcome to the new sol-gel revolution…

If you are not registered in our ISGS network, just create your account in the Members Area and enjoy, as 1 400 other scientists around the world our free additional services.
If you still are not ISGS member, join us by updating your membership and share with 457 members the rewards of being an active ISGS member !

The Latest News

You'll find below brief news regarding ISGS activities, reports writen by ISGS members or picked in the recent published writings. A registered member, as an ISGS member, can recommend and post an article read to update our selection.


> Life Achievement Award 2015

The ISGS is proud to announce that the recipient of the Life Achievement Award for 2015 is Professor Clément Sanchez from College de France, Paris. Read More...


> 1 new job alert

IK4-CIDETEC is looking for a senior researcher within its Metallic Surfaces Unit... CIDETEC, a Technology Centre belonging to the IK4 Research Alliance, specialises in generating and transferring knowledge and technology in the areas of materials, surfaces and energy. Our mission is to enhance business competitiveness and capacity for innovation through the development of new products and processes...Read more


> SolGel 2015 - Registration is now OPEN!

Do not miss the early bird discount rate before 31st May

The submission site remains active untill 31st May 2015 for poster abstract submission.

Visit the official website with additional updates of the conference... read more


> Call for SolGel 2015 Travel Grants for students

The ISGS offers travel grants to facilitate students participation to the Sol-Gel 2015 Conference. 2 grants will be given to support students travel to Kyoto, Japan (the amount will be 500 US$). Read more


> Call for hosting - ISGS Summer School 2016

The International Sol-Gel Society is soliciting for applicants to host the biennial itinerant Sol-Gel Summer School. The Summer School will be organized in the year between the “International Sol-Gel Conferences”. The deadline for submitting applications is June 30, 2015. Read more


> Nanoapp 2015 - 23-26 June - Maribor, Slovenia

NANOAPP, a forthcoming event in the area, is a forum to discuss successful life science and technology...Read more


> JSST, Volume 74 Number 1 is now available

You can have a look in the table of contents Volume 72 - Number 1, April 2015 available on Springer link
ISGS members are entitled to read the full-text articles online on this page

ISGS Partners