Election of 3 new Board members in 2017

3 positions to renew the ISGS Board of Directors

Dear Active ISGS members

You are warmly invited to participate in the vote for the renewal of the ISGS Board of Directors.

A Board member is elected for 6 years. The Board meets every two years at the conference, and communicate by phone every 2 months. The Board is the executive committee of the Society. The members collectively make decisions regarding the society management, finances, strategy, conference organization, awards…

This election will occur through e-ballot until Friday August 25th, 00:00 GMT.

Results will be given during the SolGel 2017 on Tuesday September 5th during the ISGS session.

Presentation of the 8 candidates
To help you make your decision, you will find a short biography reporting the different candidates activity in the field of Sol-Gel science and technology and their projects for the ISGS.

Picture Name, affiliation Candidature
Prof./Dr. Aleksandra Lobnik
University of Maribor
Maribor, Slovenia
A. Lobnik presentation
Dr. Ana Arenillas
Oviedo, Spainl
A. Arenillas presentation
Prof./Dr. Gulaim Seisenbaeva
SLU in Uppsala
Ippsala, Sweden
G. Seisenbaeva presentation
Prof./Dr. Kiyofumi Kataagiri
Hiroshima University
Hiroshima, Japan
K. Katagiri presentation
Prof./Dr. Rafal J. Wiglusz
Reaserach Polish Academy of ScienceInstitute of Low Temperature and
Structure Reaserach Polish Academy of Science
Wrocław, Poland
R. J. Wiglusz presentation
Dr. Refika Budakoğlu
Research and Technology Development Presidency, Şişecam
Istanbul, Turkey
R. Budakoğlu presentation
Prof./Dr. Saira Riaz
University of the Punjab
Lahore, Pakistan
S. Riaz presentation
Prof. Verónica de Zea Bermudez
University of Trás-os-Montes e Alto Douro
Vila Real, Portugal
V. de Zae Bermudez presentation

The voting rule:
Choose your 3 best candidates out of the 8.

The link for voting will be announced here or send you by email when it is ready.