Election of 3 new Board members in 2019

3 positions to renew the ISGS Board of Directors

Dear Active ISGS members

You are warmly invited to participate in the vote for the renewal of the ISGS Board of Directors.

A Board member is elected for 6 years. The Board meets every two years at the conference, and communicate by phone every 2 months. The Board is the executive committee of the Society. The members collectively make decisions regarding the society management, finances, strategy, conference organization, awards…

This election will occur through e-ballot until Friday August 25th, 00:00 GMT.

Results will be given during the SolGel 2019 on Thursdays August 29th during the ISGS session.

Presentation of the 7 candidates
To help you make your decision, you will find a short biography reporting the different candidates activity in the field of Sol-Gel science and technology and their projects for the ISGS.

Picture Name, affiliation Candidature
Dr. Beatriz Julián-López
Institute of Advanced Materials (INAM)
at University Jaume I (UJI), Spain
B. Julián-López presentation
Prof. Dr. Nicola Pinna
Institute of Chemistry
Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin,
N. Pinna presentation
Prof./Dr. Gulaim Seisenbaeva
SLU in Uppsala
Ippsala, Sweden
G. Seisenbaeva presentation
Dr. Sophie Senani
SAFRAN Tech – Materials & Processes Department, France
N. Senani presentation
Dr. Atsushi Shimojima
Waseda University, Japan
A. Shimojima presentation
Dr. Vladimir Valentinovich Vinogradov
Laboratory of Solution Chemistry of
Advanced Materials & Technologies, ITMO
University, Saint Petersburg, 191002, Russian Federation 
V. Valentinovich Vinogradov presentation


Dr. Yajun Wang
Fudan University, China
Y. Wang presentation

The voting rule:
Choose your 3 best candidates out of the 8.

The link for voting will be announced here or send you by email when it is ready.