JSST Editorial Board


May 2013< Recently the Board of the International Sol-Gel Society (ISGS) and the Editor-in-Chief of the Journal of Sol-Gel Science and Technology (JSST) have worked together to evaluate and to renew the members of the EDITORIAL BOARD of the journal. This decision was jointly made in order to ensure that the editorial board members not only maintain active research in the field of sol-gel science but also geographically represent the diverse origin of papers being submitted to JSST. The new and former JSST editorial board members have also accepted to be very active in their function by accepting to comply with the following requirements:

  • to be an ISGS member,
  • to publish at least one paper per year in JSST,
  • to accept reviewing at least 50% of the papers that they are invited to review every year.

We believe that the last two requirements, which will be evaluated as an average over 2 to 3 years, will help to maintain the journal at its highest scientific level.

As a result, the ISGS Board has reappointed 17 members and has elected 8 new ones. The ISGS Board and the JSST Editor-in-Chief would like to thank the members who have accepted to continue their involvement with JSST and we also would like to welcome the new ones. The JSST readers can find the complete list of the new JSST EDITORIAL BOARD on the back cover of the JSST printed issues.

Finally we would like to take this opportunity to thank the former members of the editorial board for their contribution over the years, the many reviewers who are of tremendous help for the papers selection process, the worldwide authors and most importantly, you, the readers.

Prof. Dr. Géraud Dubois, President of the ISGS
Prof. Dr. Michel A. Aegerter, JSST Editor-in-Chief

The JSST current editorial Board

Michel A. Aegerter, Editor-in-Chief – Switzerland
Rui M. Almeida, Instituto Superior Técnico, Portugal
David Avnir, Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel
Beyong-Soo Bae, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (KAIST), Korea
Luis D. Carlos, University of Aveiro, Portugal
Alicia Durán, Instituto de Cerámica y Vidrio (CSIC), Spain
Luis M. Esquivias, Universidad de Sevilla, Spain
Xianping Fan, Zhejiang University, China
Massimo Guglielmi, University of Padova, Italy
Nicola K. Huesing, University of Salzburg, Austria
Galo Soler-Illia, Comision Nacional de Energia Atomica (CNEA), Argentina
Plinio Innocenzi, Universita degli Studi di Sassari, Italy
Vadim G. Kessler, Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences, Sweden
Hiromistu Kozuka, Kansai University, Japan
David Levy, Instituto de Ciencia de Materiales de Madrid (ICMM, CSIC), Spain
Atsunori Matsuda, Toyohashi University of Technology, Japan
Jean-Marie Nedelec, Ecole Nationale Supérieure de Chimie de Clermont-Ferrand, France
Michael Popall, Fraunhofer-Institut für Silicatforschung, Germany
Michel Prassas, Corning Europe Inc., France
Sidney J. L. Ribeiro, Institute of Chemistry-UNESP, Brazil
Celso V. Santilli, Institute of Chemistry-UNESP, Brazil
Jun Shen, Tongji University, China
Leon L. Shaw, Illinois Institute of Technology, USA
Kiyoharu Tadanaga, Hokkaido University, Japan
Marlies K. Van Bael, University of Hasselt & IMEC, Belgium
Maria M. Zaharescu, Institute of Physical Chemistry, Romania